Chapter: Alpha Omega

Active Brothers: 160

National Founding Year: 1865

UF Founding Year: 1884

President- Michael Roney

The Alpha Omega chapter of Alpha Tau Omega was founded in 1884 and is the oldest and most prestigious fraternity in the state of Florida. The chapter house has been in use since 1939 and is home to one of the largest fraternities at the University of Florida and the third largest chapter of ATO nationally. Ten locations on campus are named after distinguished alumni of the chapter, including the Stephen C. O’Connell Center and Steve Spurrier – Florida Field. Some of the chapter’s famous alumni include Lawton Chiles, Jack Youngblood and Steve Spurrier. The chapter’s annual fall Build-a-Better-Holiday philanthropy event gained popularity last year and has been adopted by many chapters nationwide. The chapter is looking forward to modifying our spring philanthropy to make it more successful, and we are looking forward to a great turnout. The chapter has received the True Merit Award, the highest award for a chapter offered by the National Fraternity, three out of the past four years.


Chapter Website:
National Website:
Address: 207 SW 13th Street, Gainesville, FL, 32601

Executive Board

President: Noah Wentzel
Vice President: Nick Sproles
Chaplain: Will Fitzgerald
Treasurer: Justin Roy
Historian: Tyler Chin
Scribe: Kyle Cambell
Risk Manager: Tyler Powell
Philanthropy Chair: Nick Alford
Social Chair: Dom Macolino
Rush Chair: Ricky Rivera
New Member Educator: Matt Hausman